Recreation News (Updated 7/12/06)

Dumont Fall Run for Fun
  On Saturday, September 9th, the Dumont Recreation Commission will run a 5K run and 1 Mile walk. All proceeds will benefit the Ryan Caspare fund which aims to fight childhood cancer. (More information)
Summer Recreation Camp Schedule Posted!
  The Dumont Recreation Commission has recently posted its schedule for the 2006 Summer Recreation Camp. This year's camp, running from June 26th through August 4th, plans to keep most of the exciting trips and activities it held last year while adding even more events. Field trips include visiting the Ice House in Hackensack and playing Miniature Golf in Closter. Click here for the full schedule. Registration for the Summer Recreation Program will be held on Mondays of this month (except on 5/29) from 6-8PM on the 2nd floor of the Borough Hall.
Multi-Sports Camp to be held in August
 

Dumont Recreation is proud to once again offer a Multi Sports Camp to be run by US Sports Institute on August 21st through August 25th at Memorial Park 9am through 1 pm.

To register on line you can go to: www.USsportsinstitute.com
Register by phone: (908) 534-5305

Or register by mail as flyers will be going out in the schools or located at the Recreation Office at the Borough Hall.

USSI Multi Sports camp gives children the opportunity to experience over 15 sports in a week. Campers receive technical instruction in each sport and will then experience the sport in a realistic game situation. After lunch break (11:30-noon) all campers will participate in the USSI Olympic Games and World Cup. This is the true sports camp experience with so much to do in so little time.

Adopt a Garden Program
 

March 20th - Spring is here! It's time to consider adopting a garden!

Summer Concerts and Movies Are Back!
 

Each Thursday evening, during the months of July & August, the Dumont Recreation Commission is pleased to bring to the residents of Dumont outdoor summer entertainment for the whole family!
Concerts in the Park will take place at Memorial Park basketball area & Ryan Caspare Pavilion. Concerts will start at 7:30 pm. The first concert will be on Thursday, July 6th.

Movies in the Park will be held at Selzer School field. Movies to start at dusk.

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 




Recreation Office Hours

Dumont Recreation Commission
50 Washington Avenue
Dumont, NJ 07628
Office: (201) 384-1453 Fax: (201) 387-4008
recreation@dumont.us

Dawn Marie Totten
Director
dtotten@dumont.us

William Wicker, Jr.
Coordinator
bwicker@dumont.us

Richard Correa
Chairman
rcorrea@dumont.us
Finance
Team Center
Memorial Day Parade


Vincent
Capazzi
Vice-Chairman
vcapazzi@dumont.us
Finance
Certification
Parks and Playground



COMMISSIONERS


James Kelly
jkelly@dumont.us
Men's Softball
Fishing Derby
Adult Programs

John Rafti
jrafti@dumont.us
Senior Baseball
Roller Hockey

Lisa Sansone
lsansone@dumont.us
Little League
Field Huts
Basketball and Competition Cheerleading

John Sutherland
jsutherland@dumont.us
Junior Football
Boys and Girls Basketball

Kathy Mullins
Girls Softball
Football Cheerleading

kmullins@dumont.us

Alternative Commissioner #1: Kathleen Hennion
Board of Education, Soccer
khennion@dumont.us

Alternative Commissioner #2: Maria Santiago
Wrestling, Adult Football
msantiago@dumont.us

Town Council Liaison
hstylianou@dumont.us
Harry Stylianou

Links..

Dumont Soccer www.dumontsoccerleague.org
Dumont Little League www.DumontLittleLeague.org





 

 

 


Roller Hockey Football Cheerleading Basketball Registration Ladies Softball Men's Softball Girls Softball Administration